SOCO Student Media from Colorado State University Pueblo

The Today

SOCO Student Media from Colorado State University Pueblo

The Today

SOCO Student Media from Colorado State University Pueblo

The Today

‘Dream Team’ takes 11 of 13 seats on ASG

Courtesy image/Associated Student Government of Colorado State University Pueblo

New board inducted Friday

Today staff report

A slate known as the “Dream Team,” spearheaded by incumbent President Mikalya Lerch and incoming Vice President Phillip “Flojo” Flores, swept 11 of 13 open seats on the Associated Students’ Government this week.

The opposing slate — known as the “Outliers” — secured two senate seats in the election, which wrapped Tuesday, April 5.

Lerch, Flores and 11 student senators were inducted Friday afternoon, en route to the 2022-23 academic year. Two senators are elected from each of four colleges, and four serve at-large.

The incoming policy makers are:

Representing the Hasan School of Business: 
Cameron Steakley (Dream Team)
Alexia Valdez (Dream Team)

Representing the College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics: 
Samuel Moore (Dream Team)
Macguire Shaw (Dream Team)

Representing the College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences: 
Ashley Tosh (Outliers)
Clayton Traub (Dream Team)

Representing the College of Health, Education and Nursing:
Lucas Westbrook (Dream Team)
Heather Ward (Dream Team)

Senators at large: 
Kayla Chavez (Dream Team)
Garrett Lerch (Dream Team)
Ava Block (Dream Team)
Emanuel Fincher (Outliers)

The Associated Student Government meets weekly on Mondays during the academic year. For information about the body, or to watch a lifestream report of its activities, visit its Facebook page here.

Leave a Comment
Donate to The Today

Your donation will support the student journalists of Colorado State University Pueblo. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

More to Discover
Donate to The Today

Comments (0)

All The Today Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *